Lasso of Truth – Weekly Comics Round-Up: Introduction

lasso_of_truth

Let’s face facts: I’m only one man, with three blogs, a full-time job, and many, many interests to pursue.  As much as I would love to sit here and review every single, mother-loving comic book that passes my gaze, the reality is there’s just not enough time in one day.  Fear not, though, Bat-Shark fans; I have a plan!  To make sure you don’t miss out on any recommended reading, I have devised a new weekly feature, a weekly round-up, if you will.  I like to call it the Lasso of Truth.  Named after Wonder Woman’s own trusty trinket, I’ll be rounding up my weekly pull list to help you determine which comics are worth your hard-earned cash.  In case you missed this website’s byline, we major in DC here at Bat-Shark Repellent, so don’t expect to see too many Marvel comics on these lists.  You *might* occasionally, though.  If you have any recommendations of your own to make, feel free to add these in the comments section below.

Here’s a little guide to help you out:

Must havethere’s no question, you should buy this great book.
Buy ita high-quality read that won’t disappoint.
Check it outpick it up if you have some extra cash.  May be an acquired taste.
Avoida disappointing read.  Save your money and steer clear.

Pretty simple, really.  Given my tendency to stick to my favourite authors, you’re not likely to find many in the ‘Avoid’ category, but you never know!

Leave a Reply

